Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying

Lovings heating & cooling starstarstarstarhalf star4.3 / 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2

11 Total Reviews Lovings heating & cooling



Lovings heating & cooling

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.3 / 5 | 11 Total Reviews

5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Our home has never been more comfortable!! Thanks for the upgrade & the prompt work. "
P . S from Gary, IN on November 3rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Called service number for appliances.....you said you serviced Maytag washers....your tech charged us $89.00 and did absolutely nothing because it was evident he knew nothing about my washer. I guess you should stick to heating and cooling which I hope this tech knows more about....very unsatisfied."
V . N from Valparaiso, IN on November 2nd, 2017
star(1 / 5)
"Please email me more information on this, our policy is, if we can’t service it we don’t charge a service call. However your address states Wisconsin which we obviously don’t service being located in Indiana. Our email is lovingshvac@gmail.com"
- Lovings heating & cooling
"Very helpful technicians and staff, got a few parts to keep my furnace running a bit longer. Will definitely use them when the time comes to get a new one."
A . W from Burns Harbor, IN on October 20th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Check out my review on YELP.com. This company charged us $217 for a repair on our fridge/freezer THAT WAS NEVER DONE. The technician was a complete jerk & RIPPED the back panel off the freezer while losing a screw to it which we later found in a coffee cup we were drinking from. He 1st said he would by-pass the defrost thermostat & charge us $120. When it came time for the bill, he said he replaced the thermostat & ended up charging us $217. This was in April. Within a month or so the freezer began to ice up like never before. I called in September to try & resolve the issue. They said too much time had passed. Well I took the back panel off the freezer myself, which only consisted of 4 screws (WOW, WHAT HARD LABOR!), only to find that the tech in fact by-passed the thermostat. NO DEFROST THERMOSTAT WAS IN THE FREEZER. Instead of standing by their work, Lovings only defended their company with no care for my satisfaction. The game is up Lovings! I know you didn't replace that thermostat & only defrosted the freezer & defrauded us! By the time the freezer would ice up again you could say what you told me & state too much time had passed. Well DUH! It takes time for it to ice up again. So basically we paid Lovings Appliance Repair $217 to defrost our freezer! SHAME, SHAME, SHAME ON YOU LOVINGS!"
R . K from Chesterton , IN on September 13th, 2017
star(1 / 5)
"Our records indicate that the defrost thermostat was replaced, for a kenmore refridgerator with the part number of 253.74223700 & the last four of the serial number is 2589. The $120 was for the thermostat & installation, the service call was $89 dollars & tax was $8.40 for a total of $217.40. Your comments state that it began icing up a month after, why weren't we called or notified during that time period so that we could look to see what the issue was. Calling 5 months later doesn't seem off to you? We're sorry for the issues, but the unreasonable reaction to this is unwarranted. We guarantee our repairs for a free of charge recall for a month period & the owner has extended that as well on a case similar to this. "
- Lovings heating & cooling
" great job!! Thanks for getting us ready for the summer!"
T . B from Valparaiso, IN on April 19th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Great job, I feel for those installers, they crawled around my attic for 2 days getting this task completed. Finally no more window units for this home. Fantastic job ladies & gentlemen. "
R . S from Valparaiso, IN on April 19th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Fantastic crew, clean work & great working unit "
S . S from Portage, IN on April 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Had Lovings install a Mitsubishi split heat/AC unit for us. They did an amazing job, very professional, cleaned the mess from cutting, just all around great. Also, this unit is amazing and I would suggest it for anyone with a smaller space that needs temp control. The upstairs of our cape cod house was always cold in winter and hot in summer not anymore. "
J . N from Westville, IN on April 11th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We had lovings install a new furnace, a/c & they were fantastic enough to set us up with a "zoned" system. The crew they sent were knowledgable, friendly & cleaned up after themselves. I wouldn't hestitate to send Lovings to any friends or relatives. They were great!!"
E . G from Valparaiso, IN on April 8th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We had lovings install a new furnace, a/c & they were fantastic enough to set us up with a "zoned" system. The crew they sent were knowledgable, friendly & cleaned up after themselves. I wouldn't hestitate to send Lovings to any friends or relatives. They were great!!"
E . G from Valparaiso, IN on April 8th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)