Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying

Lovings heating & cooling starstarstarstar4.0 / 5

26 Total Reviews Lovings heating & cooling 219-531-7570$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN



Lovings heating & cooling

Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$219-531-75702593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png219-531-7570$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN starstarstarstar 4.0 / 5 | 26 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570" Excellent work,great job plus dealing with the weather,working good."
from Valparaiso, IN on January 10th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570" The Lovings Heating & Cooling “team” did an outstanding job during the Christmas Holiday! I say “team” because Lovings took a complete team effort to the test to install our new furnace and A/C system on Christmas Eve. The first technician onsite “Joe” diagnosed the problem and found a major safety issue as our heat exchanger had hiked in it leading to Carbon monoxide leaking into our hone. “Jeff” came to the rescue with portable heaters to keep us warm until the installation was completed. Before the installation was complete “Mike” the owner of the company came out to make sure we were satisfied with the installation. I have to say Lovings made a bad situation (our furnace going out at Christmas) a very good one by leaving us with a new state of art furnace and A/C that will keep us safe and comfortable for years to come. "
from Valparaiso, IN on January 10th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Brought in our portable A/C unit because it needed to be drained every other day. Up to now it would only need draining once a season. Did not hear from them for a week so I called to inquire and was told, “The other guys has to look at it too”. Got a call the next week from Tom stating, “I’ve had it plugged in for 3 hours and it runs good”. Told him that was not the issue and explained again why we brought it in. Suggested it needed a cleaning or new float possibly and he said ok. Within 1 minute I got a call saying my unit was ready. I asked what was done and if it was cleaned and was told, I don’t know. Picked it up that next Saturday and let them know I wasn’t happy paying $53.50 to just plug it in for 3 hours. The girl at the shop could have cleared less. Took my credit card and basically ignored my concern. I went to load it in my car, by myself, and it leaked all over me. They didn’t even bother draining it. Got it home and drained it and took off the back cover and it was dirty. They didn’t touch anything. They advertise. “If we can’t fix it there is no service fee”. HA. I brought it to them and they charged me $50 for doing absolutely nothing. Go elsewhere!!!!! "
from Valparaiso , IN on June 22nd, 2019
star
5 (1 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Brought in our portable A/C unit because it needed to be drained every other day. Up to now it would only need draining once a season. Did not hear from them for a week so I called to inquire and was told, “The other guys has to look at it too”. Got a call the next week from Tom stating, “I’ve had it plugged in for 3 hours and it runs good”. Told him that was not the issue and explained again why we brought it in. Suggested it needed a cleaning or new float possibly and he said ok. Within 1 minute I got a call saying my unit was ready. I asked what was done and if it was cleaned and was told, I don’t know. Picked it up that next Saturday and let them know I wasn’t happy paying $53.50 to just plug it in for 3 hours. The girl at the shop could have cleared less. Took my credit card and basically ignored my concern. I went to load it in my car, by myself, and it leaked all over me. They didn’t even bother draining it. Got it home and drained it and took off the back cover and it was dirty. They didn’t touch anything. They advertise. “If we can’t fix it there is no service fee”. HA. I brought it to them and they charged me $50 for doing absolutely nothing. Go elsewhere!!!!! "
from Valparaiso , IN on June 22nd, 2019
star
5 (1 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Thanks again to Chris coming so quick and fixing our ac unit and being so polite and honest. "
from Burns Harbor , IN on May 23rd, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Had our furnace, A/C and hot water heater replaced by Lovings. Jeff B., Artie and Eric did a great job. We are very pleased and would recommend them to anyone who needs work done."
from Portage , IN on April 27th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Great experience with this company. Our furnace went out and called them for a quote. The representative came out quickly and on time. He gave us a good price and a crew came the next day to install a new one. The crew was friendly, respectful and professional. Would highly recommend this company."
from Valparaiso, IN on April 27th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Absolutely an amazing job just had my 20+ year old furnace replaced by Artie, Jeff and Eric they were polite considerate and very capable. They noticed the water heater exhaust piping was bad and they replaced that as well. I've used Lovings for years and for service calls on my ancient furnace and they have always been quick and to the point and always got me up and running again. Absolutely amazing job I'll gladly recommend them to anyone looking for a furnace or A/C."
from Valparaiso, IN on April 5th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Just had a new furnace and A/C installed by Jeff and Artie and am very pleased with the installation. They cleaned up and hauled away everything and made sure that I knew how everything worked. Very happy with the quality of work by Jeff and Artie!!"
from Portage, IN on March 26th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Lovings heating & cooling /files//lovings-logo.png$2593 Hamstrom Rd , Portage IN 219-531-7570"Had a serviceman come out to repair my gas hot water heater. The hot water heater was unable to stay lit. This is a Richmond water heater. The serviceman said the problem was the thermocouple! However he could not fix it because he did not carry that part for a Richmond! He recommended that I call Richmond or a plumbing outfit called Willard for the thermocouple. The serviceman said he would install it if i could get it! I called Willard for that part, Willard did not carry that part. Now started to think i needed my hot water fixed, now that should be the sericeman job to find that part to get it fixed! I still had to pay a $89 service charged! I called another heating and cooling outfit found a supplier for the thermocouple and within hours had the water heater working again! "
from Portage, IN on March 2nd, 2019
star
5 (1 / 5)